Skip to main content

Marriott School of Management dean records, 1962-1985

 Series — Multiple Containers
Identifier: UA 711 Series 1

Scope and Contents

Contains materials from the Dean's Office dated 1962-1985. The materials include correspondence, minutes, reports, newsletters, and notes. Included are materials collected by Byron J. Anderson and Delora P. Bertelsen.


  • 1962-1985

Conditions Governing Access

Restricted. Closed for 35 years from the date of creation of the records, and thereafter open to the public in accordance with the University Archives Policy.

Conditions Governing Use

It is the responsibility of the researcher to obtain any necessary copyright clearances. Permission to publish material from Marriott School of Management records must be obtained from the Supervisor of Reference Services and/or the L. Tom Perry Special Collections Board of Curators.

Administrative History

From the Collection:

The current Marriott School of Management began as the Graduate School of Management in 1975, succeeding the College of Business, with Merrill J. Bateman as dean. William G. Dyer became dean in 1980, followed by Paul H. Thompson in 1986. In 1990 K. Fred Skousen became dean, and the name of the school became the Marriott School of Management.


37 boxes

3 folders



Other Finding Aids

A more detailed finding aid is available in the repository.


Repository Details

Part of the L. Tom Perry Special Collections. University Archives Repository

1130 HBLL
Brigham Young University
Provo UT 84602 US