Skip to main content

Fred A. Rosenstock collection of United States Governors and Lieutenant Governors' signed papers, 1784-1932

Identifier: MSS 1448 Series 2

Scope and Contents note

Contains material from territorial leadership of Georgia (William Schley), Illinois (Zenon Trudeau, Phillippe Francois de Rastel Chavalier de Rocheblave, Pierre Menare), Kentucky (James Garrand), Louisiana (William Charles Cole Claiborne, Henry S. Johnson), Massachusetts (John Davis, Missouri (Austin A. King, Lilburn W. Boggs), Ohio (Thomas Corwin), Tennessee (William Blount Graiger, William C. Brownlow), and Virginia (Benjamin Harrison, Robert William, James Pleasants, Joseph Johnson, William Smith, Henry H. Wise, John Letcher, F.H. Pierpoint, Elihu B. Washburne, and Hamilton J. Lewis).


  • Other: 1784-1932


Conditions Governing Access

Documents with signature value have been photocopied and the originals placed in the vault.

Conditions Governing Use

It is the responsibility of the researcher to obtain any necessary copyright clearances. Permission to publish material from Fred A. Rosenstock collection must be obtained from the Supervisor of Reference Services and/or the L. Tom Perry Special Collections Board of Curators.

Biographical History

From the Collection:

Rare bookdealer.


10 folders

Language of Materials