Skip to main content

Television Committee operations, 1951-1959

 Series — Box: 12
Identifier: MSS 280 Series 3

Scope and Contents

Contains financial reports, minutes, and correspondence pertaining to the Television Committee.


  • 1951-1959


Conditions Governing Access

Open for public research.

Conditions Governing Use

It is the responsibility of the researcher to obtain any necessary copyright clearances. Permission to publish material from the Mountain States Athletic Conference collection must be obtained from the Supervisor of Reference Services and/or the L. Tom Perry Special Collections Board of Curators.

Administrative History

From the Collection:

The Mountain States Athletic Conference, formally known as the Rocky Mountain Faculty Athletic Conference, was formed in 1938 by seven charter institutions, including Brigham Young University. It was active until 1962, during which period BYU remained a member. It was often informally referred to as the Skyline Conference. E.L. Romney was appointed the commissioner of the conference in 1949, and was succeeded by Paul Brechler in 1960.


1 box

Language of Materials


Other Finding Aids

A more detailed finding aid is available in print in the repository. Item- and file-level inventory available online.

Other Finding Aids

File-level inventory available online.

Repository Details

Part of the L. Tom Perry Special Collections Repository

1130 HBLL
Brigham Young University
Provo Utah 84602 United States