Skip to main content

Lewis, Michael J. (Michael John), 1939-



  • Existence: 1939-

Biographical History

Michael J. Lewis (1939-) is a composer.

Michael John Lewis was born January 11, 1939 in Aberystwyth, Wales. He studied at the Guildhall School of Music in London. His film scores include Julius Caesar, 11 Harrowhouse, The Man Who Haunted Himself, and the Madwoman of Chaillot. His Broadway show Cyrano earned a Grammy nomination and a Tony award.

Internet Movie Database, via WWW, September 28, 2017 (all above)

Found in 1 Collection or Record:

Recordings of interviews by James D'Arc

 Collection — Box 1: [Barcode: 31107232579331]
Identifier: MSS 9067
Scope and Contents 19 cassette tapes and one floppy disc -- Mark Rydell, 3 Sept. 1975; Annick Smith, 18 April 1996; Andrew V. McLaglen, 12 March 1999; Michael Burrows, 29 May 1998; Zoe Porter, July 1991; Bryce and Hahn Chamberlain, 21 July 2015; Michael J. Lewis; Danny Gould; Dan Carlquist; Tony Thomas; Jackie Rife, Karl Malden, 14 July 1987; The Chinese Theater. Interviews conducted by James D'Arc during his time as Arts and Communications curator for L. Tom Perry Special Collections. Interviews largely based...
Dates: 1975-2015