Skip to main content


Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:

Patricia Wiles books, 2002-2005

 Series — Carton 1: Series 1; Series 2 [Barcode: 31197232592888], Folder: 1-12
Identifier: MSS 8709 Series 1
Scope and Contents Contains drafts of three different novels by Wiles that are the first three novels in the Kevin Kirk Chronicles; My Mom's a Mortician, Funeral Home Evenings, and Early-Morning Cemetery. The Buzzard Bait Motel drafts of folders 1-4 become the book draft that is in folder 5; My Mom's a Mortician. Materials dated 2002-2005.
Dates: 2002-2005

Patricia Wiles ephemera, approximately 1998-2008

 Series — Carton 1: Series 1; Series 2 [Barcode: 31197232592888], Folder: 13-16
Identifier: MSS 8709 Series 2
Scope and Contents Contains notes in preparation for and in the process of writing novels, correspondence concerning drafts and publishing of novels and articles, magazines featuring novels, and personal correspondence. Dated approximately 1998-2008.
Dates: approximately 1998-2008