Skip to main content

G. G. Vandagriff research notes, approximately 1986-2008

 Series — Multiple Containers
Identifier: MSS 7559 Series 2

Scope and Contents

Contains research materials for many of Vandagriff's books, including Hidden Branch, Poisoned Pedigree, The Arthurian Omen, The Last Waltz, and To Outlive the Eagle. Dated approximately 1986-2008.


  • approximately 1986-2008


Conditions Governing Access

Open for public research.

Conditions Governing Use

It is the responsibility of the researcher to obtain any necessary copyright clearances. Permission to publish material from the G. G. Vandagriff papers must be obtained from the Supervisor of Reference Services and/or the L. Tom Perry Special Collections Coordinating Committee.

Biographical History

From the Collection:

G. G. Vandagriff (1947- ) is a Mormon author of historical fiction and mysteries.

G. G. Vandagriff was born July 24, 1947. She attended Stanford University, taught economics, and worked in international finance before turning to writing later in life. She has also struggled with bi-polar disorder, and much of her work, most notably, The Crazy Ladies of Oakwood, chronicle the struggles of protagonists suffering through depression. She has also written a guide to dealing with depression entitled Delivered from Depression. She is a genealogy enthusiast, a trait she gives to many of her protagonists. Vandagriff is married and is a mother and grandmother.


5 folders

Language of Materials