Skip to main content

Assemblies (devotionals)

 File — Box: 194, Folder: 7
Identifier: UA 1085 Series 3 Sub-Series 8
Contains correspondence, memos, announcements, attendance reports, and programs concerning devotional assemblies. Also includes introduction to William E. Berrett, Joseph B. Wirthlin, Hugh W. Pinnock, John H. Groberg, W. Grant Bangerter, President Marion G. Romney, James E. Faust, George P. Lee, President N. Eldon Tanner, Marion D. Hanks, Bruce C. Hafen, LeGrand Richards, Stephen R. Covey, J. Thomas Ryans, Paul H. Dunn, Neal A. Maxwell, and President Spencer W. Kimball. Also contains excerpts from President Oaks’ speech at Bruce Hafen’s inauguration as president of Ricks College.


  • Record Keeping: 1978-1979

Conditions Governing Access

Restricted. Closed for 100 years from the date of creation of the records, and thereafter open to the public in accordance with the L. Tom Perry Special Collections Restriction Policy. Requests to access restricted materials in the University Archives should be submitted to the University Archivist.

Conditions Governing Use

It is the responsibility of the researcher to obtain any necessary copyright clearances. Permission to publish material from Office of the President records must be obtained from the Supervisor of Reference Services and/or the L. Tom Perry Special Collections Board of Curators.


1 folder

Other Finding Aids

File-level inventory available online.


Title from inventory.

Repository Details

Part of the L. Tom Perry Special Collections Repository

1130 HBLL
Brigham Young University
Provo Utah 84602 United States