Skip to main content

Department of Educational Administration faculty and student files, 1981-1982

Identifier: UA 5317 Series 3 Sub-Series 3
Contains correspondence, forms, and other materials with information on faculty and students associated with the department. Materials date from between 1981 and 1982.


  • 1981-1982


Conditions Governing Access

Restricted. Closed for 50 years from the date of creation of the records, and thereafter open to the public in accordance with the L. Tom Perry Special Collections Restriction Policy. Requests to access restricted materials in the University Archives should be submitted to the University Archivist.

Conditions Governing Use

It is the responsibility of the researcher to obtain any necessary copyright clearances. Permission to publish material from the Department of Educational Administration records must be obtained from the Supervisor of Reference Services and/or the L. Tom Perry Special Collections Board of Curators.


13 folders

Administrative History

The Department of Educational Administration was an instructional unit at Brigham Young University.

The Department of Educational Administration was established in 1972, in a reorganization of the earlier Department of Education in the College of Education. The department was responsible for graduate-level instruction in school administration and supervision. The department chairs included Ralph B. Smith (1972-1977), F. Delmar Wadsen (1977-1982), Glen F. Ovard (1982-1984), Dan W. Andersen (1984-1985), and F. Delmar Wadsen (1985-1986). In 1986 the department was renamed as the Department of Educational Leadership.

Repository Details

Part of the L. Tom Perry Special Collections Repository

1130 HBLL
Brigham Young University
Provo Utah 84602 United States