Skip to main content

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Eastern Arizona Stake


The Eastern Arizona stake, established in 1879, was the second stake in Arizona and was dissolved in 1887.

The Eastern Arizona stake was established on June 27, 1879 as the second stake in Arizona. Jesse N. Smith served as the first president of the stake. It was dissolved in 1887 with the creation of the St. Johns Arizona stake and the Snowflake Arizona stake., via WWW, July 28, 2020 (est. 1879, second stake, Smith, dissolved 1887)

Found in 1 Collection or Record:

Joseph Fish typescripts of histories and diaries

 Collection — Multiple Containers
Identifier: MSS 2010
Scope and Contents The Fish diaries cover his life from the 1840s to 1926. His histories of Arizona and his series on Pioneers of the Southwest and Rocky Mountain Region cover aspects of western history from 1500-1905. The Joseph Fish typescripts include: "The Diaries of Joseph Fish," Fish's "History of the Eastern Arizona Stake of Zion and the Establishment of the Snowflake Stake," a "History of Arizona Territory," volumes 4-7 of "Pioneers of the Southwest and Rocky Mountain Region," and "History of Enterprise...
Dates: 1902-1970