Skip to main content

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Summit Stake (Utah)



The Summit Stake of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, now known as the Coalville Utah Stake, was established July 9, 1877. At one point Moses Whitaker Taylor served as president., via WWW, August 7, 2020 (est. 1877, Coalville Stake)

Moses Whitaker Taylor Papers, 1862-1922 (Moses Whitaker Taylor)

Found in 2 Collections and/or Records:

Names of the offices in Summit Stake of Zion

 File — Folder 1: [Barcode: 31197230322817]
Identifier: MSS SC 2619
Scope and Contents

Photomechanical reproduction of a handwritten manuscript. The item is a list of all stake officies in the Summit Stake of the Mormon Church as of 10 Aug. 1879. The manuscript includes the names of the office holders, time and place of their births, the names of their parents, when and where they were baptized into the Mormon Church for the first time and when and where they were rebaptized into that faith, and when and by whom these persons were ordained.

Dates: 1879

Moses Whitaker Taylor papers

 Collection — Multiple Containers
Identifier: MSS 1441

Includes original diaries, 1884-1909. Other papers include patriarchal, father's and missionary blessings; copies of reports to the First Presidency of the Church concerning problems in Coalville, Utah; newspaper clippings; and a Latter-day Saint stake president's certificate for Taylor's son, Moses C. Taylor.

Dates: 1862-1922

Additional filters:

Church Government 1
Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints 1
Diaries 1
Immigration and American Expansion 1
Latter Day Saint churches -- Missions -- Southern States -- History 1